Sharing Burdens

working through life’s struggles together

Secrets?!

Posted by sharingburdens on June 20, 2007

Post written by: Rindy

Calling all bloggers who read this site—in need of posts—only have a few waiting to be published! Please submit your posts to sharingburdens@gmail.com   Remember, you can post with your name, an alias, or anonymously! I’ve received a lot of positive feedback on this site…please help to keep it going! All topics, big and small are important!!!!

To lighten it up a little, I want to share a couple of funny “secrets” stories I found in a post written by bellevelma titled Shh..It’s a Secret! I hope they give you a little laugh today…

Have your kids ever gotten things a little mixed up like this?: “When my niece was 3 years old she was waiting with her mother to walk her sister home from school.  While they stood there, waiting for school to let out and surrounded by other parents who were also waiting for their children, my niece proclaimed in her loudest 3 year old voice, “Mom, your breath smells like beer!”  My horrified sister-in-law corrected her: “You mean my breath smells like baloney,” she said, slightly louder than necessary.  She’d just finished a baloney sandwich a half hour prior. She claims that ever since that incident, the other parents seemed to pay her just a bit more attention.  They’ve been watching, perhaps, to see if she appeared at all tipsy there in the middle of the afternoon.”

Or maybe this one: “there’s this event shared with me by one of my friends.  His 3-year old daughter got to spend some time with her Uncle recently.  Her Uncle is a magician.  For real.  That’s his job!  I don’t know if he’s on T.V. or in the circus, or travels around the country with carnivals, or what, I’ve never met him.  But he’s got a bag of magic tricks, and he entertained my friend’s daughter with them.  She, in turn, was so astonished that she told her preschool teachers all about it.  And they, in turn, were so taken aback that they questioned my friend’s wife when she went to pick their daughter up at the end of the day.  They pulled her aside and said, “Your daughter was telling us that her Uncle… um… makes his balls disappear…” I do believe she set them straight.”

If you have kids, work with kids, or have ever heard kids, you have experienced their uncanny ability to reveal some very interesting things when it’s all quiet, at the worst possible times, when everyone is around and all attention is on them! I guess the only relief is that it happens to us all!!

Leave a comment